This is some BULLSHIT
In the month of January I was sick for approximately 37 hours.. on and off. Our new company had decided that we would not have "sick time" but would have addtl PTO days to take. Of course these PTO days have to be accrued but we were going to be allowed to go into the negative.
Well.. I was sick 01/16 - 01/19 and was off on vacation 01/27/06.
None of it has been approved.
37 hrs I won't get paid for. 37 hours folks.. that's an effin' week.
I am SO effin' pissed off.
This is the 2nd time this company has screwed me over when I got sick. The last time I was in the hospital for 4 days and they said that since I had only worked here for a year and didn't have any time accrued that I wouldn't get paid for my time off. That was 8 days. I'm just poor white trash.. I can't afford to miss a weeks effin' pay.
I hate this )*^%@ place and CAN NOT WAIT for my severance. Bring on the lay off.

1 comment:
I dont know girl.. but I sure wish it'd come on. :)
Post a Comment