Friday, June 09, 2006

The "NEW" rental car...

Da Buick

Wood Grain Playas!


This car is dead sexy!

Don't be hatin'

So, what am I doing with another rental car you ask? Well... let me explain.

At lunch I called ABRA to see if my car would be ready today as was promised. Rep states it will be... 'round 3'ish.. but no later than 5:30pm.

SWEET!!

I go to court at 1:30pm and the prosecutor drops my "following to close" ticket when I explain to her that the jackass in front of me (no I didnt use that exact term) bowed up and stopped on a rainy street... while me.. in a Camaro.. can NOT.. repeat.. N O T .. bow up and stop.. so I didn't drive into him... I just slid into him. So she feels compassionate and lets me pay court cost. Well.. thats a savings of $40 bucks or so, plus it won't be on my insurance or license.

Oh joy.. there is happiness in the world...

Yeah... ok.

So since I'm already downtown, I drop off the Pimpin' Hyundai at the Enterprise where I got it from and boyfriend drives us back home.

On the drive home Rep from ABRA calls and wants to know if the exhaust was messed up prior to the wreck. Boyfriend and I both confess we aren't sure b/c it's not something we look at often.

Hang up with Rep.

Then start discussing said exhaust and find out that when boyfriend took car to ABRA he noticed it was messed up. I then state that I looked at the exhaust not long ago b/c I was making a comment about the bumper being not held on good and the exhaust did not look "crooked" to me.

So I call Rep back at ABRA and he said that his Gen. Mgr. looked at it and also concurred that the damage did indeed come from the wreck and they are going to have to send it to "wherever-the-hell" and get it repaired.

Down side... I now do not have a car. And the Z won't be ready for pick up until Monday. He apologizes and I advise him that is fine with me b/c I would rather have EVERYTHING fixed on it that's broken before they give it back. My insurance co. is already shelling out cheese for it.. and I pay those bastards $120.00 a month for insurance. Not to mention I've been paying insurance for (counting) 20 fucking years (omg) and had never filed a claim til now. Do you have any IDEA how much money I've paid in insurance premiums? No? Yeah me either.. but I'd say it's a wad! Hell.. I've paid $120 mo. or so to my current insurance company since 2000. ($7920.00 btw... in case you were wondering).

So now I'm in a quandry b/c I have no car. And those of you who know me.. that just can't happen.

So I call the ins. co. back and get Jerk-off McGee on the phone (sorry to anyone with this last name.. it's not a personal slander) who gives me shit b/c I'm asking for another rental car.

So by THIS point I'm pretty hot. I had a shitty day at work b/c I'm struggling as it is and the ghetto bitch who sits beside me talked on her damn cell phone ALL FUCKING DAY in class. (We aren't even suppose to have them in class). And even though I had a little ray of sunshine come in when the nice lady prosecutor dropped my ticket... I'm still getting the run around (and this isn't the first time since day 1 of this shit).

He tells me that I've already been in a rental car for "X" amt of days. Thank you Captain Obvious. or as my Mom use to say... No Shit Sherlock. So I proceed to tell him that yes I'm quite aware of that and have NO control over it nor over the fact that the body shop called me 10 mins before I called him to tell me that my car would NOT in fact be ready as I was told earlier so now I have no damn car. (Yes.. I did say Damn).

He then makes some smartass comment about reaching my day/dollar limit and I explain to him (with Enterprise bill in hand) that I've reached neither. I have 10 days and/or over $200 left for the rental car.

He, at this point, is irritated with me for being pissy with him and tells me in his most nasty, diva voice to HOLD ON while he calls ABRA.

Hey Al.. Fuck you Jerk-off. I'm the one without my car for a fucking month. I'm the one who's insurance premium is going to sky rocket b/c some (insert derogatory racist slur for Asians) guy decided he needed to come to a dead stop of the FUCKING FREEWAY. I'm the one getting the effin run around everytime I turn around from you people. (ha.. you Hewitt folks 'art to love that phrase.) Get your panties out of your Puss and just get me a car.

Long story short.. and more to the point (sorry ya'll.. needed to get that out)... I got a Pimpin' new ride for .87 cents more a day. Wood grain. 8 cylinder. No moon roof which I was starting to dig. Rides smooth as silk. And has cruise. The sound system is nicer than my own and the damn cd player actually works (mine died). I'mma be spoiled before I get the Z back. Lol

So if anyone in the immediate area (sorry Beth boo boo) wants to Ride Dirty with me this weekend... I'mma be rollin' in the LaCrosse with some cheeseburgers... Holla at a girl!

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

bitch. always with the comments.

HAHA
*HUGS*

Char said...

Lmao!!!! =) xo

About Me

My photo
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Nascar Luvin', eBay addicted, verTically challenged, tattoo'd, funny, pierced, neurotic music luva who curses way to often... lol

CARL EDWARDS IN '07

CARL EDWARDS IN '07
You next Nextel Cup Champion

Carl's Car

Carl's Car
This was at Ofc Depot on Poplar

The Ole' Blogs