Thursday, July 13, 2006

News:

Well.. its been awhile since I posted something about life in general here.. so I figured I'd take a moment and catch everyone up on whats been goin' on.
I'm still in training for the new job. I take our last pass/fail test on Monday, July 17th. I am not 100% confident that I'll pass it. It's alot of information to remember and a lot of places to go find the information. The most important thing is.. since it's an insurance company.. you can't give out MORE information than is needed or it's counted against you. I'm use to a "call center" environment where being overly helpful is not only encouraged, it has been rewarded. So that's going to be a hard habit to break. (Yes.. you can start singing 'You're a hard... habit to break').
The thing that makes it easier to deal with.. other than being able to pay my bills.. is the fact that my friends Chris & Lori work with me. Some of you might remember Chris from the web (cmstar). Some of you might remember Lori from our nights at the Eagle's Nest. I've known them both over 6 years and this is our 3rd job together. Ok Ok.. so we closed down the last 2 places that we worked together.. but I don't see Blue Cross of Tennessee going anywhere. Although, I could be wrong.... I have been before.
There's not much to tell outside of work because I don't do much of anything else. I work out with my friend/co-worker Lori at the Y.. (no.. not that Y... the YMCA) two or three times a week. Even though I've already noticed a difference but its still like pulling teeth to get me to go. I'm lazy. And it's going to be difficult to convince myself that i have to go... kinda like a job. Ick.
Last Saturday Lori and I went to Beale Street and ended up (drunk) at Coyote Ugly. They only have a couple girls who can even be considered cute. One of them and I had an interesting conversation in the bathroom that could be construed to seem that she was coming on to me.
Her: You haven't been in here since the last time (meaning when she was our waitress).
Me: Yeah. Yeah I have.
Her: No. No you haven't.
Me: Yeah... (not convinced)
Her: Nope. You haven't.
silence
Her: So.. when are you coming back in?
Me: Um. I donno. When do you work again?
Her: Sat night.. but I don't close.
Me: Yeah?
Her: Yeah.
Me: Um.. when do you get off?
Her: 8:00 pm ... but I could stick around for drinks.
Me: My birthday thing is the 29th.
Her: Yeah? You coming here?
Me: Oh.. I donno.
Her: (Grimace)
Me: What?
Her: You have to.
Me: You gonna be working?
Her: I'll make sure I am...
So I took that conversation into my drunken head and wondered if she meant what I thought she did. I figure (now) yeah ... not so much. But it was a nice thought at the time. =)

So nothing really going on... Lol.... So I guess I'll say Ciao!

4 comments:

Dustin said...

You should've done her.

Char said...

Who says I won't... *wink*

Anonymous said...

If it was that hot waitress we had when we went there together, then you should definitely do her!!!! And you should let me watch...hah hah. BTW...greetings from beautiful Mexico!!! I miss you all!!

Char said...

Salvador baby!!!! We miss you!!!!!! And yes.. it is the SAME waitress... =)

Hurry home!

About Me

My photo
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Nascar Luvin', eBay addicted, verTically challenged, tattoo'd, funny, pierced, neurotic music luva who curses way to often... lol

CARL EDWARDS IN '07

CARL EDWARDS IN '07
You next Nextel Cup Champion

Carl's Car

Carl's Car
This was at Ofc Depot on Poplar

The Ole' Blogs