Wednesday, March 16, 2005

I love American Idol!!

I was watching the Tuesday show that we Tivo'd (dvr'd I think it is actually), and in the middle of Nadia singing my phone rings. On the other end is my friend, (who shall remain nameless in case any cops read this), who is asking me to drive the 45 mins (one way) across town (and into MS), to pick her, her husband & her son and drive them home from a restaurant 10 mins from their house. Why you ask? Because the grown ups decided to drink 2 pitchers of Margaritas. Her Son is to small to drive, although he does know how to do a burn out he later explained to us. She, having only had 1/2 a pitcher of margaritas, drove home whilst I talked to her hubby on the cellie. I told her if I heard a *giggle* and "Oops" I was calling 911. My friends are the greatest! Who else in the world got that call tonight? Nobody.. just me. Lol.. I love it!

I am normally NOT a fan of reality shows. With American Idol I live vicariously through them each week as they live the life I've always wanted, but never had the confidence to tackle. In all honesty, I have not bought a single "Idols" cd, and I probably won't. They are OK, but none of them "blew me away" enough to buy their cd. I might by Fantasia, but thats still a maybe.

This season... My favorite: Bo Bice. However here is what I think of all of them.
Anthony - He reminds me of some drunk preppy who got up and did karaoke at this "lame bar" he was at and tried to impress some fake tit chick he is trying to take home. He's cute, it ends there.
Anwar - Anwar has a beautiful voice, is handsome, but I don't think he has what it takes to be an Idol. We'll have to see.. he might break out in the next cpl weeks.
B0 - Yeah, he's my favorite. He is amazing on stage, has a great vibe & commands his voice. However, I am a little worried that he's just going to "Rock n Roll" the whole time, and this competition is about being able to change up what you do.
Carrie - She has a wonderful voice, some of the nicest teeth I've ever seen, and would make any country radio station better with her record spinning on the turntable. She won't make it though.
Mikalah - Ok. Mikalah to me looks like a child who's Mom is a hooker, and she is at home playing dress up in her Mom's clothes. She has a wonderful voice, but she's still to immature to be the American Idol.
Lindsey - Well Lindsey got voted off tonight, and I can't say I was sad.
Jessica - I think Jessica has a wonderful voice, but I'm not sure she has the confidence to push through and be the Idol that America wants. Plus she can NOT dress. Sheesh. It's called a pushup bra baby.. buy one.
Constantine - Is this not the coolest name? Ok, so he's like Hot and all... But I just don't dig his voice as much as some of the other guys. He does have a presence about him that makes him good on stage so we'll just have to wait and see.
Nadia - Girl I am loving your hair. And your voice.. phenominal. She will be one of the top 3.
Nikko - Nikko darlin. I'm glad you're back. You put spunk into the competition and always make me laugh. However, your voice lacks some.. umph. He ain't gonna make it.
Scott - Scott has a wonderful voice. I was really surprised to hear that voice come out of him. His only fault.. baby.. you ain't black. But I ain't gonna hate.
and Vonzell. Does she not remind you of Whitney Houston when she was in her prime? She has a great voice, and beautiful smile. I'm not sure she has what it takes to be an Idol. She seems kinda skiddish to me.
Ok.. if I had to say who I think will be in the top 3 at the end? I dont know but here's my top 5.
Bo
Nadia
Constantine
Anwar
Vonzell & possibly Scott .. he's still in it.

However... we'll see how they do next week so this may change.. check back to see who I think will win "AMERICAN IDOL".

Oh, and if you want something funny to read .. http://idolonfox.com/recaps/

No comments:

About Me

My photo
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Nascar Luvin', eBay addicted, verTically challenged, tattoo'd, funny, pierced, neurotic music luva who curses way to often... lol

CARL EDWARDS IN '07

CARL EDWARDS IN '07
You next Nextel Cup Champion

Carl's Car

Carl's Car
This was at Ofc Depot on Poplar

The Ole' Blogs