Let me tell you what happened last night...
Last night after leaving "Javier's" apt T & I had a cheeseburger with the new Cherry bonbon flavored papers I bought at Wizards. It was a quick 15 min ride to her exit. We get to (one of) the red lights and notice a lot of blue lights so we decide to go another way. We turn onto her dead end road and guess what we see? Yeah.. blue lights. There is a cop almost sitting in her front yard completely blocking the street that runs beside her house. I pull into her driveway and we then hear the helicopter. We get out of the car and try to find T's keys and alas they are in her car that is at the shop getting fixed. I call her hubby to let us in and we stand on the front porch looking from side to side to make sure no one runs up to the porch or thru the yard. Once inside the house she calls to find out why there is a cop in her yard and they are chasing two guys who stole a car.
I decide to go ahead and leave b/c it's a long drive back to my house from hers and it's already almost 11 pm. Now the first thing you need to know is I am a huge scaredy cat... especially out of doors in the dark.
I step out onto the porch after saying my goodbyes and T comes up behind me while I hesitate on the porch, scanning the yard for bad guys, and she grabs me and says "Rrraahhhh". I scream like I'm in a bad horror movie. Then I scream at her while she laughs hard enough to fall off the porch.
Well in the interim Mr Po Po man has a flash of catching the bad guy when he hears the scream and comes barreling out of his car.
Now we're riddled with giggles b/c we are acting like teenagers and I see Mr Copper walking slowly thru the yard. I tell him it's ok that my friend was just trying to be funny & scare me. Well... I guess the disappointment of it not being the bad guys was more than he was prepared for because he got real mad. He said.. Let me tell you how not funny this is. We have 3 officers out here with 4 canines & a helicopter, armed & looking for 3 guys who stole a car. This is no time to be screaming and hollering.
Still high & totally chastised, we both give our apologies and duck down between her hubby's SUV and my car and giggle like little school girls.
Needless to say .. I don't think THAT will be happening again anytime soon.
Lol
But as I said before.. stuff just happens to me so I'll have stories to tell... Lolh

No comments:
Post a Comment