Friday, November 25, 2005

Music & PMS

And that music can bring back memories, make memories, cause sex, etc.

Well... I was on the Windows Media Player and clicked on Radio Tuner. I scrolled through all of the stations that were in other parts of the world.

Well.. I came across one of them twice. www.spraydio.com. Go check it out. If anyone can tell me what language that is in I'd appreciate it so I could translate some of it. Anyway.. I got through enough of it to get signed in and move around on the pages. When you first pull up the page there will be a section that says Radio with a big orange button that says Lyssna which I take as "Listen". There is a list beside that big button. You can pick different genres for the type of music you are in the mood for. I tried The Voice - awesome! this has a DJ. Mix Megapol - this was cool. No DJ. Vinyl107 - this was alright too. Manilla - this was cool. there were remixes on here I had never heard before. Krakow - VERY heavy metal.. totally awesome, and Seattle (for you Dustin) just to see what it was playing. It was some boy band so I changed it. Lol.

When you click on your genre it will open up a small pop up box which will be your "player". You can change the genre with the drop down box. Change the Volym (volume) and chat.. but I haven't figured the chat part out. Lol. Best of all (haha.. theres a commercial on and I don't understand anything but "50 cent" and "Hip Hop"... Lol) ... If you close out the original webpage and keep open that little pop up box, the player will continue to work.

Ok.. so I'm easily amused..... A Commercial is on.. 20" monitor. yes, No, Yes, no, Sony PS something.. lol.. I can't understand (most) everything they are saying, but it's funny how you can pretty much figure out what they are saying if you needed too just because they sound so much like our commercials.. Lol..

I woke up in a mood yesterday. Had the same headache I had on Wednesday so I just tied it to that. Well.. woke up again today with said headache. Earlier I was coming back from Chik-Fil-A and they played a Christmas song by Bing Crosby and I started bawling. Dear God in Heaven.. wtf is up with PMS huh? This shit ain't funny. Since I am one of the women of this world who will never give birth, you'd think I'd have been cut some fucking slack.

For those of you who have never experienced the throat sliting effects of PMS, consider yourself lucky. And no.. being on the receiving end of PMS is NOTHING compared to having it take over your brain. No dammit we can't control it. I can tell I'm being a bitch but I can't stop. I even think.. damn I'm bitchy.. I need to stop that shit.. and the next thing out of my mouth would make a sailor cry. Its fucking ridiculous that we have to go thru this. I'm gonna kick Eve's ass when and if I get to meet her. I might break a tooth or something...

It makes you want to cry over nothing, and cuss out every motherfucker who crosses your path. It's like being on a bad drug for about 72 hours. Sometimes it's less than 24 hours and sometimes it's more than 72. I'm working on 36 right now...

So if you happen to call me today, or email, or comment don't be surprised or even shocked, and please don't be offended if I act like a bitch. I don't like anybody or anything during these few hours. Hell.. even The Rock could stop by and I'd tell him to fuck off.. (-aka- come back in 2 days.. lmao).

I really think that music can change the mood of PMS. I mean if you listen to some George Strait you'll end up in a ball of kleenex & pillows on the floor. If you listen to Rage Against the Machine you might break the dog's legs. If you listen to Pink Floyd or Hendrix you're gonna dig out that stash of MaryJane that you've kept for "emergencies or special occasions" since 1987. If you put in some Barry White somebody's gonna get fucked... hard.


Alright.. I'm going to put on some Floyd & take a nap...

No comments:

About Me

My photo
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Nascar Luvin', eBay addicted, verTically challenged, tattoo'd, funny, pierced, neurotic music luva who curses way to often... lol

CARL EDWARDS IN '07

CARL EDWARDS IN '07
You next Nextel Cup Champion

Carl's Car

Carl's Car
This was at Ofc Depot on Poplar

The Ole' Blogs